Obesity? GONE!

So again I’ve fallen off with blogging. Last update was on December 1st!

Anthony and I are still doing WW together (it’ll be a year in about a month) and chuggin’ along.

I have some awesome news to share which is probably why I’m so inclined to blog today…

*drumroll*

As of today, I am down 30.2 lbs!!!!
I’ve gone from 193 lbs to 163 lbs in about 11 months on MY own terms without sacrificing everything I love!

And the best news of all? I am officially NOT OBESE ANYMORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Starting BMI at 193 lbs? 34.2 (NOTE: A score of 30+ is obese for me)
Current BMI at 163 lbs? 28.9 (NOTE: A score between 25-29.9 is overweight for me)
Source: BMI Calculator on Mayo Clinic

Getting down below 165 is great…But conquering obesity? A HUGE deal (no pun intended there)!  Once I hit 140, I will be in the normal range for my height.  My current goal right now with WW is 135 but I’m thinking that it may go a lower as time goes on.  We’ll see!

I know that I never “looked” obese to many of you readers. Any time I’d tell someone my weight and/or mention that I was technically considered obese, I heard a lot of “You do NOT look like your weight!” and “You’re not obese!!” comments. Granted, that’s nice to hear but it didn’t change the facts…That I WAS 193 lbs and WAS obese.

Damn even I was shocked when I discovered I was obese!  I remember doing the BMI test and denying it.  “No…This can’t be right…I’m chubby…I’m big…but I’m NOT OBESE!”

When I shared my 2 pieces of awesome news with my WW crew this morning, I got 2 huge rounds of applause.  It was a cool feeling!  I love that I can share my stories and struggles with an amazing group of like-minded people at WW along with my loved ones.  Can’t beat 2 awesome support groups

One response to “Obesity? GONE!

  1. Great job, I’ll call. Love ya, Dad

Leave a Reply

