Get My Shop On

I went up .6 (the exact amount that I lost last week) but it really didn’t phase me.  I had a grad party the night before and definitely snacked on what I wanted to (without going bezerk).  Pair that with it being a particular time of the month soon and you get a little bit of a gain.

After our meeting and breakfast, Anthony and I hit the mall.  I used to hate going to the mall because everything stopped fitting but after today, I can’t wait to go back!  I tried on a few pieces at H&M and was shocked to see that my usual size 12 pieces (a dress & tank top) were TOO BIG by A LOT and that the size 10 dress fit PERFECTLY with some room!!!! H&M runs small so I was nervous about trying on the size 10 dress but I was happy when I pulled it up with no effort and looked good in it.  I didn’t buy it because it was made of cheapo material, but DAMN did it make me feel great!

I ended up buying a few things at Hot Topic, though.  2 baby tees (one being a size SMALL slim fit!) and a light hoodie (in a size MEDIUM, which I haven’t been able to fit into in 2+ years!).

I left the mall with a smile on my face and told Anthony how happy I was that I could wear clothes from the stores I liked again.  It’s truly an awesome feeling.

Even though I’ve only lost about 15 lbs so far, I have seen a HUGE change in the way clothes fall/fit/look on me.  Can you imagine how awesome it’s going to be in another 15 and then some?!?!

2 responses to “Get My Shop On

  1. That is a great feeling, congrats!!!! The way I look at it I’d rather see the changes in the way my clothes fit and lose inches rather than see the number on the scale change 🙂 I mean I still want to lose weight, but when I lost 2 inches a couple weeks ago (but my weight stayed the same) I was thrilled. I house sat for my parents this past weekend and went through some of my old stuff and was able to fit into clothes I haven’t worn in years 🙂 I brought a pair of jeans I haven’t worn since high school home with me and while they don’t fit yet, I’m hoping they will soon.

    Again, congrats on your accomplishment 🙂

  2. Thanks so much! And you’re totally right about the inches vs. pounds issue. I too prefer fitting into clothes better than weighing less any day!

    Congrats back to you too for fitting into old clothes! 😀 I know those high school jeans are gonna fit you like a glove in no time at all.

    xoxos,
    -Gina

Leave a Reply

