Sweet 15

I only lost .6 lbs this past week BUT it put me at a total loss of 15 lbs solid!

When I was struggling to hit my 5%, it felt like the weight loss was taking FOREVER to happen…But now that I look back and see that I lost 15 lbs in less than 3 months, my mind is blown the eff away since I’m averaging a tiny bit over 1 lb a week…INSANE!!!!!!!!

At first, I thought that my clothes were fitting me better because my confidence is up and not because of the weight loss…But I guess I am really getting smaller, huh?

Now that I’m in the 15 lbs lost zone, people are actually starting to notice my hard work.  I’ve been getting compliments from friends who haven’t seen me in awhile along with co-workers who see me a lot.

The other cool thing  is that WW isn’t nearly as difficult as it was when I began this with Anthony.  Almost every week I was ready to scream because I wasn’t able to eat all I wanted/whatever I wanted.  Now that I’m over the proverbial hump, I’m satisfied eating less, have a much better understanding of my body, and am not succumbing to food/drink peer pressure as much as I used to.

I’m really proud of what I’ve accomplished so far and am pretty excited about weighing in on Saturday.   Even though I’m excited, there’s that superstitious part of me saying I’ll gain because I haven’t had a gain in a looong time.  I’ve had an amazing week (and got back into my gym thing) and I know it’ll pay off!

2 responses to “Sweet 15

  1. Congrats on your weight loss!!!

Leave a Reply

