Back to Lose

Loss this week: 1.2 lbs.

Total overall loss: 9.2 lbs.

Back on track with losing again!  I’m sad it wasn’t a bigger loss but I’m glad it was something.  I’m 0.8 away from a big goal…10 lbs. lost which would equal 5% of my total starting body weight lost!  I really hope I hit it next week so my usual meeting leader can celebrate with me!

The meeting today with BG was alright.  Better than last week’s but still pretty dull.  This week’s focus was on moving more.  It was fitting for me because I actually went to the gym 3 times this past week and participated in classes all 3 times!  Monday was 30/30 (a vigorous class consisting of 30 minutes of cardio and 30 minutes of free weights), Wednesday was 20 minutes of cardio (my legs were hurting for some reason), some sauna time, and Yoga (where my instructor told me I was doing a great job and said she sees me improving), and Thursday was Kickin Cardio (a 45 minute kickboxing type class).  I’m planning on working out tomorrow morning and a few times during the week to get 3-4 times under my belt by next Saturday’s meeting.

I think now that I’m losing weight with WW, I actually am enjoying the gym much more.  Before I was on WW, I worked out 2-4 times a week with no change.  Granted I was doing cardio at a good sweaty pace but didn’t see any results on the scale.  Now that I’m eating better and seeing the positive results, I want to work out more to speed the process up!

Speaking of speeding the process up, I noticed that I’m losing much slower than last time I did the program 3 years ago.  As annoying as it is, I’m trying to be realistic about it.  Last time I did WW,  my starting weight was 25 lbs less than my starting weight was this time around.  I’m also a little older and less active since I’m not working in NYC and traveling like I was back then.  These small variables are definitely big reasons why I’m not losing like I used to.  I just have to stop looking in the past and wishing things were different.  I have to do the right things now to get back to where I was and get to an even better me!

3 responses to “Back to Lose

  1. Hooray! Good for you! I think it has been harder for me to lose weight each time I try. Which is why I need to commit to myself that this will be the LAST time I do this. 🙂

  2. I’m riiiight there with you about doing this for the last time, Mel! I actually looked back on an old weight loss blog I had 3 years ago (the first time I did WW) and was close to tears when I saw that I started off weighing 165 AND actually lost 17 lbs in 6 weeks!!!!!!!

    This time is definitely much harder for me, too, but I know we’ll do this once and for all. If you ever need to chat with anyone about frustrations and such, give a call!

    xoxos,
    -GC

  3. Great job! In the right direction. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

