Sidetracked

I hate being sick….Especially when I’m trying to change my life for the better.

It’s not that I’m tempted to eat bad when I’m sick.  It’s the fact that I can’t go to the GYM when I’m sick!

I’ve tried it in the past and it just makes me feel worse.  I was also told by a few of the employees (along with the owner) that working out while sick is bad because it makes you never want to come back.  I vowed to never push it with the gym when I’m feeling crappy, but promised myself to go back once I feel better EVERY time because I started working out senior yr in college, injured my foot, and didn’t go back till 2 or 3 years later!  I never want that to happen again!

So far, I’ve been great with that, but I am getting a bit worried about my level of motivation to go back this time around.  I didn’t work out all last week because I was busy and wanted to see if working out played a part in my weight loss.  After last week ended, I said I’d do the gym 3 times this week (the average gym load I take on).  But of course it didn’t work that way.  Plans happened…Laziness happened…

Then I got sick…stuffy nose, sore throat, and groggy.

I hate how life always finds a way to screw up my good intentions. I’ll get into a great groove but then lose it.  I’ll get stuck for a bit but then come back.  I’ll get back to the level of fitness I was at before I was sidelined, then lose it again.  UGH!

I guess I need to do a better job at motivating myself to work out and to make more time for the gym…But I’ll be honest…It’s TOUGH to do!  It’s especially hard to do because my gym closes relatively early (8 or 9pm during the week and 1pm on the wknds!).  I may try to work out in the mornings again but I’ll need some major motivation to do that.  Any tips?

One response to “Sidetracked

  1. I know that early AM is so hard when working but a nice walk would be good, around your nieghborhood. save the gym for weekends. love ya, Dad

Leave a Reply

